A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Classic Books 4

Book reviews are subjective. I tend to rate books not according to how “perfect” they are, seem to be, or are said to be in general but rather to how perfect they are to me.
____________________

Five Gold Stars

A Little PrincessA Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

(Click the title to find the book description/blurb.)

Though I read quite a lot as a child, more books than I can remember the names of, I know there were few books that impressed me as “beautiful” back then, few that moved me in a poignant way. I thought this book was truly beautiful when I first read it, and when I reread it as an adult, I thought the same thing. Great wintertime, curl-up-on-the-sofa “comfort reading.”

Share Your Thoughts

