The Little Gymnast by Sheila Haigh

fiction-books-3

Book reviews are subjective. I tend to rate books not according to how “perfect” they are, seem to be, or are said to be in general but rather to how perfect they are to me.
____________________

Five Gold Stars

The Little GymnastThe Little Gymnast by Sheila Haigh

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

(Click the title to find the book description/blurb.)

I lost track of how many times I reread this book as a child. Somehow, I understood what it meant to be passionate about something yet to have the looming threat of not being able to follow your passion because of practical constraints. Plus, I was a big fan of gymnastics, which added to the book’s appeal. I’d recommend this book to any girl to instill in her the hope of reaching her dreams as she works hard and doesn’t give up.

One thought on “The Little Gymnast by Sheila Haigh

  1. Pingback: Rereads and Reruns: Yea or Nay? | Prismatic Prospects

Share Your Thoughts

