Prelude for a Lord Giveaway

Enter to win an autographed paperback copy of Prelude for a Lord by Camille Elliot!
August 25th-29th, 2014

*Giveaway entries are now closed. Winner to be announced in a separate post.
Find Prelude for a Lord on Amazon.*

Prelude for a LordBook Description
(from Goodreads)

An awkward young woman. A haunted young man. A forbidden instrument. Can the love of music bring them together…or will it tear them apart?

Bath, England—1810

At twenty-eight, Alethea Sutherton is past her prime for courtship; but social mores have never been her forté. She might be a lady, but she is first and foremost a musician.

In Regency England, however, the violin is considered an inappropriate instrument for a lady. Ostracized by society for her passion, Alethea practices in secret and waits for her chance to flee to the Continent, where she can play without scandal.

But when a thief’s interest in her violin endangers her and her family, Alethea is determined to discover the enigmatic origins of her instrument…with the help of the dark, brooding Lord Dommick.

Scarred by war, Dommick finds solace only in playing his violin. He is persuaded to help Alethea, and discovers an entirely new yearning in his soul.

Alethea finds her reluctant heart drawn to Dommick in the sweetest of duets…just as the thief’s desperation builds to a tragic crescendo…
______________________

What did I think of Prelude for a Lord? Do take a look at my review.

Simply comment (“Share your thoughts”) below on this blog post to be entered to win a copy signed by the author!

book-textbook_______
One randomly determined winner will be notified by email on Saturday, August 30th. If the winner does not respond by Monday, September 1st, a different entrant will be selected. If the winner lives outside of the US, he/she will instead receive an ebook copy of the book (Kindle, Nook, Kobo, or iBooks.)

Further note to my blog readers:
If you win and enjoy the book, please feel free to pass on the word–write a review! 🙂

57 thoughts on “Prelude for a Lord Giveaway

  1. I love romances where the main characters are unsure of themselves or have understandable shortcomings. This one sounds so good. I would love to win a copy. Thank you for giving me the chance.

    Like

  2. This looks like a fabulous story. I love strong women that hold to their convictions and when they find someone to share their lives it is that much better! This is now on my wishlist and TBR list. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the book.

    Like

  3. This sounds very interesting especially because of the time era it is placed and it has to do with music 🙂 Something I would love to read 🙂

    Like

  4. This looks like my kind of book! I love books set in the regency era and the plot of this book looks wonderful!

    Like

  5. Congrats Nadine. I look forward to reading it. It sounds like a great plot, and I like the location- outside of Bath is the location of my to be released romantic suspense (in modern times) Legit Lies, the sequel to Hush in the Storm released 8/6.

    Like

  6. I love historical fiction! This book sounds amazing! I hope to win and then will most definitely review as well… I’m in the process of setting up a blog myself! (Nervous!!!) thank you for offerin this!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Winner: Prelude for a Lord Giveaway | Prismatic Prospects

Comments are closed.