Black Bubblegum by Lewis P. Bryon

poetry

Book reviews are subjective. I tend to rate books not according to how “perfect” they are, seem to be, or are said to be in general but rather to how perfect they are to me.

____________________

Five Gold Stars

Black BubblegumBlack Bubblegum by Lewis P. Bryon

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

(Click the title for the book description/blurb.)

a story is only as great as its conflict

When you read Black Bubblegum, a collection of poetry from my favorite contemporary poet, Lewis P. Bryon, I urge you to read it aloud, as I did. Get your senses involved.

I’ve said before that Bryon’s poetry reads me. Honestly, I wish I could type out all of the lines that hit me the hardest, but as that would take up entirely too much space, I’ll refrain.

As is a good practice whenever reading lyrical literature, let the words hit you where they hit you. Take this, chew on it, and again, by all means, read it aloud. Who knows? It might make a spoken word artist out of you.

___________________

Click the image below to take a listen to some of Lewis P. Bryon’s spoken word/poetry found in Black Bubblegum.

One thought on “Black Bubblegum by Lewis P. Bryon

  1. Pingback: Favorite Reads 2014 | Prismatic Prospects

Share Your Thoughts

