Bachelor Father by Jean C. Gordon

romance-books-3

Book reviews are subjective. I tend to rate books not according to how “perfect” they are, seem to be, or are said to be in general but rather to how perfect they are to me. I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
________________________

Four Silver Stars

Bachelor FatherBachelor Father by Jean C. Gordon

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

(Click the title to find the book description/blurb.)

“Molly. Parenting isn’t as cut and dried as that. You don’t like or dislike it, as you might like or dislike jazz or cold weather. You are a parent.”

Molly takes her job as an adoption caseworker seriously, of course, but things get complicated when she meets Brett, a single man who doesn’t want to lose the Korean toddler who’s suddenly been left in his care.

I wasn’t anticipating any surprises when I picked up Bachelor Father by author Jean C. Gordon. As with many a romance tale, I could tell beforehand how everything would basically turn out. Still, Molly and Brett’s story is peppered with some details I wasn’t expecting, and the unfolding kept me interested.

One of my favorite aspects of the story is the tension depicted between Molly’s commitment to her professional, ethical duty and her growing commitment as a friend, and maybe more than a friend. I got a little lost several times while reading the dialogue, due to a number of missing or misplaced quotation marks, but that didn’t lessen my enjoyment of the story.

I’d recommend this romance to readers looking for an easy and fairly quick read that speaks of love, loss, and the enduring significance of family.

______________

Love Undercover Mandy and the Mayor

Share Your Thoughts

