A Spoonful of Spice by Liwen Y. Ho

romance-books-5

Book reviews are subjective. I tend to rate books not according to how “perfect” they are, seem to be, or are said to be in general but rather to how perfect they are to me. I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Four Silver Stars

a-spoonful-of-spiceA Spoonful Of Spice by Liwen Y. Ho

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

(Click the title to find the book description/blurb.)

It’s an IT Boy Meets IT Girl situation when Josh Pepper is chosen to train Cin Thomas, the newbie at Josh’s job. But the fact that the two work together in a male-dominated department could ruin their chances at becoming more than coworkers in A Spoonful of Spice by author Liwen Y. Ho.

This is the second short story I’ve read in the Seasons of Love series, and like the first story, this one is a delight. It gives a nice helping of autumnal charm and the sweetness of an easy and airy romance. I appreciated Cin’s attitude, Josh’s acuity, and the brief appearance of characters I’ve gotten to know before. The plot is pretty light as far as its conflict goes, but there’s an interesting little twist to things that I didn’t see coming.

I feel I’ve read this story at the perfect time, what with autumn currently coming on where I live, but anyone who’ll appreciate a quick and pleasurable romance read can enjoy this tale anytime.

_____________

Here’s my review of the first story in the Seasons of Love series, The More the Merrier.

The More the Merrier

 

2 thoughts on “A Spoonful of Spice by Liwen Y. Ho

Share Your Thoughts

