Tropical Kiss or Miss by Liwen Y. Ho

romance-books-4

Book reviews are subjective. I tend to rate books not according to how “perfect” they are, seem to be, or are said to be in general but rather to how perfect they are to me. I received a free copy of this book from the author for an honest review.

Five Gold Stars

Tropical Kiss or MissTropical Kiss Or Miss by Liwen Y. Ho

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

(Click the title to find the book description/blurb.)

How ironic can Olivia Chan’s life get? She’s a mother and a marriage therapist, providing sound, professional advice for other people’s relationships while her own marriage has fallen apart. A Hawaiian getaway for Christmas may be just what Olivia needs in Tropical Kiss or Miss by author Liwen Y. Ho.

Nope, I didn’t read the blurb beforehand, and when I decided to take a break with this book, I expected a quick and light read to satisfy me in a quick and light kind of way. Quick, it was, and light–yes, I’d say so, as it didn’t give me a “heavy” feeling. But there are little things in this romantic story that add substance to it, and I found the timeline it follows to be particularly interesting. It kept me on my toes! There was one scene where I felt the drama heightened abruptedly and a little unnaturally, but it didn’t lessen my enjoyment of the story.

I’d recommend this read to anyone who’ll appreciate a short and sweet romance, light with substance.

 

2 thoughts on “Tropical Kiss or Miss by Liwen Y. Ho

Share Your Thoughts

