Unveiling Love: Episode III by Vanessa Riley

Regency Books 3

Book reviews are subjective. I tend to rate books not according to how “perfect” they are, seem to be, or are said to be in general but rather to how perfect they are to me.

Five Gold Stars

unveiling-love-3Unveiling Love: A Regency Romance by Vanessa Riley

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

(Click the title to find the book description/blurb.)

“Not a victim any more. No more. I won’t be. Monster, you will have a name.”

Even a delicate vase when broken had sharp shards.

She’s still battling the terror of a hazy past incident that haunts her. Yet, Amora Norton is determined to help her barrister husband, Barrington, uncover the truth concerning a string of horrendous crimes. Doing so may or may not help bring the Nortons’ marriage back from the brink of disaster in Unveiling Love, a Regency suspense tale by author Vanessa Riley.

Here I am, plunging through this tale a good deal faster than I expected to. Can’t really help it, since Episode II left me on the edge of my seat (figuratively, as I was actually on my feet), and Episode III here had me engrossed from the get-go.

Yes, this is why I had to download the complete series at once, as I wouldn’t be able to stand the virtual cliffhanging sensation this story would surely leave me with if I had to sit waiting for a following episode.

Really, though, I’m as anxious as Amora and Barrington are to get to the bottom of the troubling mystery that’s left several victims in its wake. And I appreciate how Amora is consciously pushing back against victimhood.

She and Barrington still frustrate me–Barrington jumping to drastic conclusions at lightning speed, and Amora resisting him in various ways when it’s as plain as day how they really feel about each other, how well they fit together. But, hey, their marital missteps play into the need for a true “unveiling.”

I could say more, but I’m ready to just get on with the unveiling, now…

____________________

Unveiling Love in all four episodes

unveiling-love

 

Share Your Thoughts

