Be Still My Beading Heart: A Glass Bead Mini-Mystery by Janice Peacock

Book reviews are subjective. I tend to rate books not according to how “perfect” they are, seem to be, or are said to be in general but rather to how perfect they are to me.
_______________________

Be Still My Beading Heart: A Glass Bead Mini-Mystery by Janice Peacock

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

(Click the title to find the book description/blurb.)

Jax is in a rush to deliver some of her handmade glass beads to a glass gallery, but afterwards, she can’t find her car. She either forgot where she parked, or her precious Ladybug has been stolen. Not to mention it’s Valentine’s Day, so Jax hopes to track down her missing wheels and maybe get something together to scoot her love life along in Be Still My Beading Heart: A Glass Bead Mini-Mystery by author Janice Peacock.

Well! It turns out this ebook is mostly comprised of all the Bonus Material after the short story, so the story itself is the bonus, to me. And I’d say the mystery and the romance play pretty equal parts in this quick tale.

So, even though the story didn’t fill as much reading time as I expected, I otherwise got what I was looking for out of it: a jolly little read with a crime to solve and some fun romance woven in. I enjoyed the story’s humor and was pleased to see that it’s set in Seattle—best city ever! Plus, sometimes I just want a mystery that isn’t about murder, since, yes, there are other types of cases to solve.

Cozy mystery fans may want to check this Glass Bead Mystery series out.

____________________

High Strung (Glass Bead Mystery, #1) A Bead in the Hand (Glass Bead Mystery, #2) Off the Beadin' Path (Glass Bead Mystery, #3)

Share Your Thoughts

